top of page

About Us

Mission, Vision, Core Values, and More


To lessen the effects of a disaster on the lives and property of residents, municipalities, and businesses of York County through coordination and training on the four phases of emergency management: preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation.


Creating resilient communities in York County through partnerships, education, and empowerment

Core Values

Integrity, Inclusion, Respect, Professionalism, Learning, and Collaboration 

What is EMA?

  • Four phases of emergency management: Preparedness, Response, Recovery, and Mitigation ​​​​​​​​​​​

  • YCEMA facilitates and coordinates with towns, first responders, and other stakeholders during an emergency.

  • We act as the liaison between local, state, and federal agencies.

  • Laws that govern Emergency Management: 

About EMA: Services
bottom of page