About Emergency Management Agency

Mission  |  Vision  |  Core Values  |  What is EMA?  |  Staff  |  Employment Opportunities  | Volunteer Opportunities

EMA Director

Arthur Cleaves

awcleaves@yorkcountymaine.gov

(207) 324-1578

 

Mission

To lessen the effects of a disaster on the lives and property of residents, municipalities, and businesses of York County through coordination and training on the four phases of emergency management: preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation.

Vision

Creating resilient communities in York County through partnerships, education, and empowerment

Core Values

Integrity, Inclusion, Respect, Professionalism, Learning, and Collaboration 

What is EMA?

  • Four phases of emergency management: Preparedness, Response, Recovery, and Mitigation

[Fig. 1 EM phases (St. Paul, 2016)]

 

  • YCEMA facilitates and coordinate with towns, first responders, and other stakeholders during an emergency.

  • We act as the liaison between local, state, and federal agencies.

  • Laws that govern Emergency Management: 

Staff  

Director

Arthur Cleaves

awcleaves@yorkcountymaine.gov

Deputy Director

Megan Arsenault 

mearsenault@yorkcountymaine.gov

Division Chief of Logistics and Recovery

David Francoeur 

drfrancoeur@yorkcountymaine.gov

Mitigation and Finance Manager

Laurie Ewing

lewing@yorkcountymaine.gov

Tech Hazards Coordinator 

Diane Hartwig

drhartwig@yorkcountymaine.gov

Emergency Preparedness Coordinator

Victoria Raneses

varaneses@yorkcountymaine.gov

Training and Response Coordinator

Caitlin Lipert 

crlipert@yorkcountymaine.gov

Employment Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities 

Want to Volunteer for our COVID-19 Clinic? Apply Here

art01.jpg

Office Hours : Monday - Friday 8:00am - 4:30pm

EMA Duty Officer during non-business hours

207-324-1111